bag of baking soda sitting on a pantry shelf

Never get a clogged drain again

 

I have a lot of hair. I also seem to shed a great deal of it each day. I also have a dog that gets a bath every week. She actually seems to enjoy it. My dog and I are reason enough to have to buy crazy amounts of drain unclogging chemicals. But, since I like to avoid putting anything down my drain that isn’t mostly biodegradable, I have come up with another game plan that seems to work quite nicely.

The answer, my friends, is BAKING SODA.

bag of baking soda sitting on a pantry shelf

As you are already aware, I am in love with baking soda. It does so many magical things for a household. It is also a key ingredient in baking desserts, which happen to be this girl’s favorite food group.

Do the following once a week and your drains will stay clog free for longer!

How to Use Baking Soda to Keep Drains Clean and Clear:

1. Boil 4 cups of water.

2. When the water starts to boil, mix in 1 cup of baking soda.

3. Pour the water-baking soda mixture down your drain immediately.

Leave a Reply

