three primary color digital prints that mimic found materials that are the same color

John Dahlsen is someone to aspire to become.

blue and white painting made from reused plastic bags
Blue River (painting made from plastic bags)

“Wow” was the first word that came out of my mouth when I first discovered the work of John Dahlsen.  It feels like the possibilities are endless when I wander around his website.  He is one of the first artists I discovered when I started to research other artists who like to reuse materials.  He is the true definition of creating treasure from trash.

totem poles made from old flip flops
Thong Totems (found flip flops)

 

three primary color digital prints that mimic found materials that are the same color
Primary Installation (Digital Prints hung on the wall that mimic the found material floor piece below)

To see more of Mr. Dahlsen’s work, click here.

