My DIY husband and our new gigantic bookcase.

my husband to the right of the frame tiding up the bookcase he just built.

So, I can’t take any credit what-so-ever for this project.  Well….I put the books on the shelves.  Nice, huh?  And, I helped pick out the stain, flipped the cases over a few times, sanded a bit.  But, that it as far as my hand in this goes.  My husband, designed it and built it all with his two hands and the help of a saw and drill.  Amazing, isn’t it?  And, best of all, it holds all of our books in one place!

I love the way it makes the room look.  Who thought that a bookcase could be a decorative piece?  Well, now I know!  I’m thinking of hanging black and white photographs on the walls to pair with the huge amounts of color blasting from the bookshelf.  I love it, I love it, I love it!

I love it.

I am the totally nosy person at a party that checks out what books people have on their shelves.  I think you can learn a lot by scanning a bookshelf, spice rack, and dvd collection.

So, check out a chunk of our psyche.

2 thoughts on “My DIY husband and our new gigantic bookcase.

  1. Wow! They look great!! Having seen them naked, I had a sense of how they were going to look, but this is better than I imagined. Well done, Tom! Ta-freakin-dow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

