Reconstructing.

I do this every year.  I am sure I am not the only one.  In an attempt to be organized I write down all that I want to accomplish in the coming year.  I know there will be crazy ideas that pop up as the seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks, months and such pass, but I already have a great deal of ideas that would like to see fruition soon.  So, in an attempt to keep myself sane and realistic, I wrote down all of my hopes for 2011.  At the same time I guessed how long each activity would take me.  Add that to how many hours I get to dedicate to art each week (about 15 or so) and my projects are placed in a certain week of a certain month to be completed at that time.  It feels good.  I know it sounds crazy to think that such a rigid routine could help a girl stay sane.  But, I am willing to break from my routine from time to time.  Writing everything down just helps me realize how insane it is to think I can get everything I want to get done in a week (I am always in a big hurry).  So, I am living my art concept.  Take nothing for granted, enjoy the mundane, seemingly unimportant events, and soak up every moment you get a chance to be a part of.

Leave a Reply

