Fantastic Finds Friday: Amazing Transformations

I have always been a fan of Before and After photos.  They are so inspiring and give me a ton of ideas for when I have some space in my house to work with.  My list of upcycling projects is growing quickly.

Here are some awesome Tranformation upcycling posts I found this week.

The first is such wonderful work by Infarrantly Creative.  An old tube television and its cabinet into a new blue shelving unit.  The craftsmanship is amazing.

Before

After

So cool!

How about a new way to use an old quilt that is full of sentimental value?  Cathe Holden of Just Something I Made has posted a beautiful tutorial on how to turn a piece of quilt fabric into a necklace.  I love the idea of having something with so many memories around your neck and so close to your heart.

There are a great deal of tutorials for upcycling Altoids which makes me happy.  I think my favorite is the mini tool box.  It is just so cute!  This awesome idea comes from AlphaMom.

Design Sponge has a whole section on their blog dedicated to Before & After projects.  I love what they did with light fixtures!  Check out this after shot.  They turned them into new and super unique flower vases.

Before                                After!!!

Speaking of lights, here’s a beautiful way to upcycle wine bottles.  Thanks to Green Your Decor for posting this image!

So, check around your home, you may have some old tired befores that would make excellent AFTERS!

Send photos my way if you want to share your Before and After stories! Send them to info (at) how to reuse it creatively. com

Leave a Reply

