How to Reuse Playing Cards to Liven up an Old Headband.

Headbands are so fun and functional.  They make me look a bit dorky, but since I’m a dork I don’t mind.  I have this old white headband that was yelling “Help me, I’m boring!” at me the other day, so I decided to give it a little accessory.

If you have an old headband that needs a bit of freshening up, needs a bit of color or pizazz, Here’s How to Reuse Playing Cards to Liven up and Old Headband:

You will need 4 playing cards, one button and a hot glue gun for this project.

1.  Cut two petals from each card.

2.  4 petals will show the suit side, the other 4 the back side.  Glue the petals together alternating a back side showing next to a suit side showing.

3.  Glue a button to the middle of your new flower.

4.  Glue the flower to your old headband and it will magically be a new playing card headband!

2 thoughts on “How to Reuse Playing Cards to Liven up an Old Headband.

  1. This tutorial was brilliant! It was easy to follow for someone who isn’t at all creative!! I am going to an Alice In Wonderland party soon and cant wait to show off my headband!! Thank You!!!!!

    Like

    1. Hi Holly! So happy you enjoyed the tutorial and found it easy to use. What a wonderful idea for an Alice in Wonderland party. Have fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

