Quick Tip: Wear clothes more than once!

A really easy way to save money on your laundry bill is to wear clothes more than once.

I wear my Pajamas, exercise clothes, jeans, and sweaters at least three times before I throw them into the hamper.

I may be more motivated than others because I hate doing laundry, but let’s just focus on the environmental friendliness part.

So, get yourself a nice spot in the closet or next to your bed to store your sort of worn clothes (:  My husband and I each keep a basket next to our sides of the bed to fold and keep our pants and pajamas.  I hang my exercise clothes up in the open air of my bathroom (because I’m a sweaty girl).

Have fun doing less laundry, using less water and helpin’ out old mother earth.

Leave a Reply

