Homemade Facial Mask for Dry Skin.

Most of the time the first things to go when you begin to be more frugal are the items that fall into the “extras” category.  The costs of a facial add up quickly (even the store bought ones), so I have been searching for the best at home facial mask.

For less than one dollar you can moisturize your dry face.  And, during these last few winter months I could have used something like this for my flaky skin.

Ingredients:

1 egg yolk

1 TB of honey

1 ts of milk (anything by fat free)

Directions:

Mix all of the ingredients together.  Apply evenly to your face.  Let sit for 15 minutes.  Wash off with warm water.

I will admit that it feels a bit weird to spread egg yolk on my face.  But, my face felt tight and smooth after I washed it with warm water.  Give it a shot and let me know what you think.

Do you have a favorite at home facial recipe?  Please, do tell.

One thought on “Homemade Facial Mask for Dry Skin.

Leave a Reply

